22 June 2024
7.30 pm

Bach Fantasia and Fugue in C minor
Grieg Piano Concerto
Elgar Symphony No 1 

22 June 2024 7.30 pm

Philip Ellis - conductor
Liana Storey - piano

It’s not often you hear Bach played by a symphony orchestra these days but this is something different - Bach arranged by Elgar. A stunning reimagining of a classic Bach organ work.

The Grieg needs no introduction and it’s played tonight by the exceptionally talented Japanese-British pianist, Liana Storey.

And in part two, one of those beloved , iconic pieces which are quintessentially English in character by the arranger of the Bach.